Posted in Age of 4, Reuven Loo Growing up

Getting a present for Reuven’s cousin birthday Axon! …

imageedit_1_3667792569

last week was out and along shopping for Reuven cousin birthday present and Reuven loo was present. I was thinking will he be unbalance if I get for his cousin and did not get for him?

I still go ahead and see how it goes.  when we reach the shop.

daddy: Reuven daddy today I am shopping a present for your cousin  present as his birthday is next week. will you help me choose what he might like ?

Reuven: blur look…

daddy: ( think he might be wondering why I did not get for him ?)

daddy love you ya and just like I buy you toys and so many toys, and your mummy, Yeye Nana and gei-ma too. buying present is sharing of loves and joy too. I last week just brought you one so today no ya. 🙂

Reuven: he knob his head and said let me see what he like , I help to choose. then he run around . and pickup this i think he will like this!

deep down in my heart , I am surprised and feel great. he is so sensible and sweet. i got this urge just want to buy him another toy for a reward!  but I hold back (it is really not easy).

I want him to be able to accept with no rewards in return, not everytime goes out sure have toys , take for granted and able to accept no and handle disappointed feeling.

to Reuven:

with things taken as apperciation and not in a mind; for exchange in return when complete some task and ‘only can accept yes’as his standard answer, I believe this will help you in term of viewing life perspective and be happier.

it is not easy for daddy to hold back, buying a toy is easy and make you satisfied however bringing you with the right value and sharing is the key.

you are awesome my boy ! ^.^ your daddy /buddy.

and today just attend my newphew birthday celebration in school. abit late reach there, so sorry. and he call me so loud when i reach  Gu zhai! hahah and my boy also  Daaaaaaaddddddyyy… hahah both come and hug me . oh my.. melt. LOL 🙂 they always kill me instantly with all these. 🙂

and i also look like a boy/ buddy hiding behind them . hahah 🙂 heart so sweet.

IMG_20170126_161100_511.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am an Associate and Senior Financial Consultant.

Leave a Reply

