Posted in Age of 4, Reuven Loo Growing up

practice writing Reuven’s name and number.

img_20160926_222556

just ask randomly to ask reuven to practise his writing. as today while he in sch I did peek into his class before I left. he is writing and participating in a group with teacher on writing number or letters on the while board. I saw him write a number four when teacher ask him to write.  he was so happy to engage and put up his hands to go forward.

then at night I try to write with him. he will start write number 2 from the bottom to top.

then I show him. from top to bottom write a 2. then I ask him which one better. he choose the top to the bottom. however he still write from bottom to top.  I guess he is using this method as drawing technique. then I use five dots and join theme together and guide him through. he is getting better and he start from top to bottom. 🙂

then I know he is a bit bored. I start to ask if he could write his name. he said no..then I spell a REUVEN Loo for him as a guide for him to walk through.

his R initially very special. Haha the ‘tail’ will come out from the top. then the letter V like U. and he said it is the same. then letter ‘N’, he will continue to write without lifting up the pencil. using counting strokes and sounds to make him remember how it is to be written when coming another stroke.

in the end , he really did well with some practice. his first written name spell out today! ^.^ I am happy too that I share and able to guide him through. look at his happy face.haaa wonder if spell his Chinese name will he …. hahaa 🙂

img_20160926_222702

Author:

I am an Associate and Senior Financial Consultant.

Leave a Reply

