Posted in Age of 4, Reuven Loo Growing up

Reuven first written chinese word 呂

Take this chance to write this before reuven wake up. Haha.

IMG_20160918_193748.jpg

Reuven first Chinese word (surname) written by himself with a decent stroke 呂!

img_20160918_172439

today is a lesson for him to understand his name better and how to write.  thank God, After that day bed talk he is getting more and more interested in Chinese.  Although still can’t comment that he is excited , at least he is onto it now. 🙂

With colour pencil on his hand,imagination run wild and he drew on paper.

Reuven: daddy daddy look look I draw a robot!

daddy :just a minute, I am doing some work . I promise I be ready in a min.

Reuven: daddy ..don’t want to see ..(then he sulk face).

daddy: just imagine those video about daddy ignore their children when their children are so excited to show the joy.

I immediately stopped work. I am always constantly reminding myself that he is just happy to share at that moment. if I missed it, the feeling and the excitement will be gone.  I must grab it that moment to show more encouragement.

I take this chance to  interact with him more and take this chance to practise chinese stroke. haha and also explain about his Chinese name and Surname and we go by stage to write it.

img_20160918_191130

he is so happy. ^ .^ seriously I also feel happy too. this is his first Chinese decent writing without any aids. although I admit it is quite easy to write. Haha but it is still a milestone:)

love you my boy. 🙂 jia yo! 🙂

by the way can try those colour pencil that are thicker in diameter and shorter. it is easier for them to grip and hold. I feel my boy improve alot and write it better. 🙂

 

Author:

I am an Associate and Senior Financial Consultant.

Leave a Reply

